Sun Sensual

There has always been a correlation between heat and sensuality for me. Passion has always been synonymous with hot, fire, burning, or smoldering. So in the blazing heat we’ve been experiencing, I guess you can pinpoint my mood.

Engulf me in your blazing heat.
Consume me in the fires of your soul.
Shower me in the smoldering embers
of a loving night at rest.
Put my love to the test.
Trial by fire as in the old days.
And when I pass,
When you have been branded
with the mark of my heart,
Let us not part.
Remain and restart.

Sandman leave me a dream...

