I Wish I Could Tell You

I wish I could tell you

things will be alright

but I really don’t know myself.

I just sit,

wait,

hope,

and dream.

For what?

What exactly am I waiting for?

Will there be a sign,

some universal symbol,

and will I just

automatically know?

Where will I go?

What will I do

as I wait?

Will you wait with me

or is that too much to ask?

Will you follow me,

blind

on a trail to forever

or never?

Maybe we could just enjoy the trip

and quip?

Let’s marvel at what happens

along the way.

I wish I could tell you

things will be alright,

but really…

I can’t say.

 

2 thoughts on “I Wish I Could Tell You”

Sandman leave me a dream...

