Kiss Me

Seductive Brunette
Seductive Brunette

 

Kiss me… here.

Kiss me… like

the girl you knew

on the playground,

following all the rules,

never crossing the line,

forever on time…

Sweet.  Innocent…

like Daddy used to say.

Used to…

Anyway…

 

Kiss me… here.

Kiss me like

I have a job

somewhere important.

Forced to hobnob

behind a desk.

Never rests…

hard worker.

I wish it were that way.

I wish…

Anyway…

 

Kiss me… here.

Kiss me like

the nerd in school,

aceing math tests,

memorizing science rules…

Asked to tutor or help cheat.

Happily labeled geek.

Valedictorian…

I remember those days.

I remember…

Anyways…

 

Kiss me… here.

Kiss me like

my ink doesn’t bother you.

Like it doesn’t redefine

who I am and who you knew.

It is a declaration,

not a petition for segregation.

Individual…

that’s what I thought they’d say.

I thought…

Anyway…

 

Kiss me… here.

Kiss me like

you can’t see the speech at my side.

Forget the images on my arms and thighs.

They yell loudly, but so do I…

My body’s a canvas on which I write

screaming don’t judge, except by what’s inside!

I’m the same as I was back then.

Still seeking approval.

Called tramp instead of geek these days.

Labels…

Anyway…

 

 

Kiss me… here.

Kiss me like

you remember when it was you and me…

like the person I am inside

and not the person you see.

Help me to make my statement to the world!

How many times can I say: I’m the same girl?!

I want the same rights as everyone else —

great job, treated nice…

I never knew tattoos on me would change them in any way

change…

Anyway…

 

Just kiss me…. here.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Kiss Me”

  1. very cool….very lyrical as well…a kiss does go a long way..a kiss like you mean it…and a kiss that still carries innocence with nothing more behind it, no need….i rather like those as well…

    Like

Sandman leave me a dream...

