Nai(E)ve

Sunny Day by Jamajurabaev
Sunny Day by Jamajurabaev

 

His accusation was more than I could endure

Seeing damaged goods where once I was pure.

Adam had put his trust in me, while I in another.

Cursed are my seed, because of me… the world’s mother.

The destruction of all to follow rests with me,

but how could I know an Eden resident was capable of such deceit?

©  Daydreamer

This post can be found at:

Fictional Point of View3WW CCCXXV,

Theme Thursday for April 18, 2013 – ACCUSATIONS

39 thoughts on “Nai(E)ve”

  1. Ah, I do wonder what Eve ended up thinking after she and Adam had to leave the garden….and also wonder whether Adam was supportive or accusatory. And the snake? What can I say!!! Eve definitely was too trusting, but you’re right…how would she have any idea there would be a deceiver in paradise.

    (Thanks for participating in PJ.)

    Like

  2. It is funny that I do not ever think I have thought of what Eve was thinking after she had done this. I think I was always too much into what God was thinking. This does give me a new perspective.

    Thank you so much for sharing this with us for this weeks Theme Thursday. I hope you have a wonderful week filled with many sweet things.

    God bless.

    Like

  3. Isn’t the it nature of innocence to be trusting? I think Eve got the blame for something that was supposed to happen anyway. Thoughtful take on subject and nIce use of rhyme, as well.

    Like

Sandman leave me a dream...

